Complaints, Assumptions … Whining Cha Cha CHA

Article, about  Guild Wars 2, and is similar to this article really.. its like get to the point already !
Important thing to know about me, I won’t comment or make Assumptions on things I do not know about in general. Once in a while I make a mistake because I am not perfect. If I make a comment it is because I have a question, or feel passionate about a topic. For instance if I look at an apple and say oh that’s the best apple ever, then you look at the apple and say this apple sucks.. I just don’t care. LOL, it is opinion based. I may not agree but that’s okay I feel differences in people make life more interesting.

apple

That is your opinion I respect that. I won’t sit here saying oh everyone can see that is the most beautiful apple ever. Or say why would you complain about that apple or make assumptions without tasting it.
For me that is not my job in life, to correct others, maybe the apple does look crappy to someone else, how do I know I’m not looking through their eyes. Maybe they have an affliction to apples or whatever the topic may be.

If I taste the apple and it tastes DELICIOUS I will tell the world my findings. Your welcome to give your opinion, but when you start trying to correct me or insult me the gloves are coming off and not a battle most would like to get into with me because I am like a junk yard dog that will never back down.
Only two ways I will back down, 1 – fights just not worth fighting, or hurtful to someone, two – or I will admit I’m wrong. When its TWO it feels like POO to me, that’s why I rarely will comment on things I know nothing about. Because it would not be fair to those around me, and to be honest that is how misinformation is spread. I also will NEVER EVER sacrifice by beliefs to be part of .. ”the in crowd” or any ”group” or ”organization” or to further my self financially.
I treat my every day life in the same manner as I do my internet interests and gaming.

Never back down in something I believe in or frustrated about. It is against my moral fiber. I would have been an awesome public defender, some day if I still have time in life I may just may re- pursue a law degree. I have never been about the buck but have always felt disappointed there are people who cannot find protection because they don’t have enough money.
I am willing to debate on things in a professional (maybe a times a tad cynical) non personal way. If you have sold me a product or a service and I am not happy with it I will make it known.

It is not personal, just I’m not going to accept goods or services I paid for with hard-earned dollars and not get back the service or product I agreed on when purchased ..it is that simple.

Friend or Foe or relative, I treat all the same when comes to this. This topic came to me when some one I hold in a positive light decided to correct me on a topic I feel pretty strongly about. Also worthy topic to blog about.
When things go down like that,I don’t care if Jesus himself tells me I’m wrong when I know I am right. If I feel my comments are truth I won’t back down. 

Now to the Guild Wars Chat –

I especially will comment on Guild Wars 2 because I spent 4 years playing the game and constantly had promise after promise dangled in front of me on fixing the mist. Prior to playing  Guild Wars 2, I played Guild Wars 1 from release date and owned and bought every piece of content they made.
So Guild Wars you can say was a hobby of mine, for 1st two years of the guild wars 2 game I spent at very minimum 20 hours a week, some weeks 40 to 60 hours playing. All played 90% in world v world area.

I am by no means any drop off the apple cart Guild Wars noob. (notice the 🙂 tie in) You can say overly passionate about World v World types of games ( player vs player ).
Guild Wars 2 pretty much broke my will and passion for world versus world games, the disappointment is so strong I have not been able to even log in for 4 months. I just was an accumulative let down that just piled up until could take no more.

Pretty much have relegated myself to single player games like GTA, Skyrim, games like that because they are what they are. Those companies and developers are not dangling fantasy misleading promises over my head to keep me playing. I liken the comparison to teasing a dog over and over with a strip of bacon and never giving it to them. After awhile the dog will smarten up and either not respond, or bite the hand.

dogbite
Guild Wars 2 continually make these boastful announcements that: ” we listened to the players and blah .. ”  guess what? not once did you listen to any of the huge guilds I was in nor listen to me despite commenting on forums and your YouTube channel over and over. I still hope they will hear me at some point but it is too late now really. Almost all the people I played with that were truly top-notch world versus world players are gone.
Complaints, grievances, opinions, maybe. Fine line between those and actual facts at times.

I put enough time into Guild Wars one and Guild Wars two, to comment in a factual manner.

Mostly disappointed with the amazing potential for World versus World play never achieved.

What could have been ……    squandered.   hammer

 

Leave a Reply

